Moritz von Oswald Trio, Now Featuring Laurel Halo, Announce New Album Dissent


Moritz von Oswald Trio, Now Featuring Laurel Halo, Announce New Album Dissent

Check out “Chapter 4” from Moritz von Oswald, Laurel Halo, andjazz drummer Heinrich Köbberling
Moritz von Oswald Trio
Moritz von Oswald Trio’s Laurel Halo, Moritz von Oswald, and Heinrich Köbberling, photo by Charlotte Dualé

Moritz von Oswald Trio have announced a new album. Dissent arrives August 6 via BMG’s new classical/jazz/electronic imprint Modern Recordings. The LP features a new lineup with Detroit artist Laurel Halo and jazz drummer Heinrich Köbberling. Today, the trio has shared the first taste of the album. Listen to “Chapter 4” below and scroll down for the LP art and tracklist.

Dissent marks Moritz von Oswald Trio’s first album since 2015’s Sounding Lines, which featured a lineup of von Oswald, Max Loderbauer, and Tony Allen. The new LP was recorded during jam sessions that took place in November and December 2020 in Berlin. The sessions were edited down for the final album.


01 Preface
02 Chapter 1
03 Chapter 2
04 Chapter 3
05 Chapter 4
06 Chapter 5
07 Chapter 6
08 Chapter 7
09 Chapter 8
10 Chapter 9
11 Chapter 10
12 Epilogue


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Diana Ross Announces First New Album in 15 Years
All the Details on The Bachelorette Season 17 Episode 2 Fashion
F9 Featurette – Anna Sawai (2021) | Movieclips Trailers
Lil Pump Says Migos Definitely Belongs on Rap’s Mt. Rushmore
Watch Foo Fighters and Dave Chappelle Cover Radiohead’s “Creep” at Madison Square Garden

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *